449345 (1) [Avatar] Offline
The book is great and was working well until I get 2.7
The app is stuck on "Loading" which means the http request is not going through building the stock list data.

I used code from book, as well as code from github and it is not working.

Anyone have code for angular 6 where this works?
jeremy.wilken (208) [Avatar] Offline
Could you provide more detail about what is failing and have you run the code directly from GitHub as a finished project?
610899 (2) [Avatar] Offline
I'm new to Angular. When I finish coding with the help of this book until Listing 2.9. I got this problem:
Uncaught Error: Template parse errors:
Can't bind to 'stock' since it isn't a known property of 'summary'. ("
</header>
<main class="mdl-layout__content" style="padding: 20px;" *ngIf="stocks">
<summary [ERROR ->][stock]="stokcs[0]"></summary>
</main>
</div>
"): ng:///AppModule/AppComponent.html@13:11
at syntaxError (compiler.js:2547)
at TemplateParser.push../node_modules/@angular/compiler/fesm5/compiler.js.TemplateParser.parse (compiler.js:19495)
at JitCompiler.push../node_modules/@angular/compiler/fesm5/compiler.js.JitCompiler._parseTemplate (compiler.js:25041)
at JitCompiler.push../node_modules/@angular/compiler/fesm5/compiler.js.JitCompiler._compileTemplate (compiler.js:2502smilie
at compiler.js:24971
at Set.forEach (<anonymous>smilie
at JitCompiler.push../node_modules/@angular/compiler/fesm5/compiler.js.JitCompiler._compileComponents (compiler.js:24971)
at compiler.js:24881
at Object.then (compiler.js:253smilie
at JitCompiler.push../node_modules/@angular/compiler/fesm5/compiler.js.JitCompiler._compileModuleAndComponents (compiler.js:24880)
I googled a lot, but I still can't fix it. I use Angular 7 and there are a little differences from your code but you said this is normal. Can you refer what's wrong with my code?
610899 (2) [Avatar] Offline
emmmmm
@Component({
selector: 'app-summary',

turn into 'summary'