The Author Online Book Forums are Moving

The Author Online Book Forums will soon redirect to Manning's liveBook and liveVideo. All book forum content will migrate to liveBook's discussion forum and all video forum content will migrate to liveVideo. Log in to liveBook or liveVideo with your Manning credentials to join the discussion!

Thank you for your engagement in the AoF over the years! We look forward to offering you a more enhanced forum experience.

cupofjoe (1) [Avatar] Offline
I noticed someone in another area post a problem with a Maven build on 2/28/09.
I'm new to maven but I can not seem to get anything to pull down in my build.

I don't have any of the SUN jars pulled down yet but that shouldn't prevent maven from grabbing the jars that are needed.

Stack trace is below.

Kind regards.
Ed

[INFO] Trace
org.apache.maven.lifecycle.LifecycleExecutionException: Unable to build project for plugin 'org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-site-plugin': POM 'org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-site-plugin' not found in r
epository: Unable to download the artifact from any repository

org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-site-plugin:pom:2.0-beta-7

from the specified remote repositories:
central (http://repo1.maven.org/maven2)

for project org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-site-plugin
at org.apache.maven.lifecycle.DefaultLifecycleExecutor.verifyPlugin(DefaultLifecycleExecutor.java:1534)
at org.apache.maven.lifecycle.DefaultLifecycleExecutor.getMojoDescriptor(DefaultLifecycleExecutor.java:1786)
at org.apache.maven.lifecycle.DefaultLifecycleExecutor.bindLifecycleForPackaging(DefaultLifecycleExecutor.java:1274)
at org.apache.maven.lifecycle.DefaultLifecycleExecutor.constructLifecycleMappings(DefaultLifecycleExecutor.java:123smilie
at org.apache.maven.lifecycle.DefaultLifecycleExecutor.executeGoal(DefaultLifecycleExecutor.java:51smilie
at org.apache.maven.lifecycle.DefaultLifecycleExecutor.executeGoalAndHandleFailures(DefaultLifecycleExecutor.java:371)